Click here to go to list of artists page.
Click here to go to gig listings.


Conway Savage has long garnered an impressive international reputation. In 1990, the renowned pianist/organist/backing vocalist was invited to join Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds for their Good Son tour of that year. Conway has now been a key member of the Bad Seeds for over 15 years featuring on such celebrated albums as 'Henry's Dream', 'Let Love In', 'Murder Ballads', 'The Boatman's Call', 'No More Shall We Part' and Abattoir Blues/The Lyre Of Orpheus Throughout the 1980s and 1990s, Conway has guested on numerous albums and singles for various leading Australian musicians, including Kim Salmon (The Scientists/The Surrealists), Dave Graney (The Moodists/Dave Graney's Coral Snakes), Robert Forster (The Go-Betweens), Spencer P. Jones (The Beasts Of Bourbon) and Dave McComb (The Triffids). During the last decade, Conway has also produced his own critically acclaimed solo material. In 1993 he released a mini-album titled Eponymous. In 1998 Conway linked up with singer/songwriter Suzie Higgie for the collaborative album, 'Soon Will Be Tomorrow'. In 2000 Conway Savage released his debut full-length album 'Nothing Broken' on his own label Beheaded Communications, featuring fellow Bad Seeds Mick Harvey, Martyn P Casey, together with Charlie Owen. In 2004, Conway Savage's third solo release 'Wrong Man's Hands' (on Beheaded Communications), was recorded in Australia on an 8-track over summer 2003/2004 in a room above the Union Club Hotel, Fitzroy, with members of Melbourne band The Stream, Amanda Fox and Robert Tickner. Conways latest release in 2005, Rare Songs & Performances 1989-2004, traces his various studio and live material recorded in Australia and Europe. Guest musicians include Mick Harvey, Martyn P Casey, Jim White, Spencer P Jones, Amanda Fox and Robert Tickner.