Click here to go to list of artists page.
Click here to go to gig listings.


Jodavino were formed in July 2005 by brother and sister duo, Joe and Aoibheann Carey. The two joined forces with Joe Philpott on lead guitar, Humphrey Murphy on bass and Dave Ryan on drums to complete the lineup.

The band's debut album, Deep End, was released in September 2006 and received glowing reviews nationally. The band toured the album over a period of 14 months. The highlights of this tour included a sell out gig at Cork's Everyman Palace and being invited to open up for Roxy Music and Lionel Richie at Cork's famed Live at the Marquee. The band received extensive airplay nationally, especially in Cork, where the song "Move Me" earned the title of best song of the year from listeners of RED Fm.

Having spent 14 months touring, the band felt it was time to write new songs, so they re-grouped in their rehearsal space and demo-ed new material, which they sent to Nashville based, Grammy award-winning producer, Jay Joyce. Impressed with the new material, the band were invited out to Nashville, where they set up camp for 5 weeks and recorded the soon to be released, Say It Like It Is.

This second album sees them take some interesting sonic twists and turns. Though still uniquely Jodavino, the production and recording envirnoment that the band steeped themselves in, has added a lushness and 3rd dimension to their sound.

Looking back on the band's short career to date and realising what they have achieved in a short space of time, the band feel confident that this album will bring them to the next level.